15 Weird Questions (tag)

I am so so bad with my tags guys, do not think I am a horrible person and I did not forget them! I have them extracted on my desktop and they stare at me every day and make me feel guilty. But I swear they are coming! I also swear to myself that I will go to the gym, so you decide how much you believe me on this haha. It’s only the promises I make to myself that I don’t take seriously though.

I honestly love reading these tags, and I love answering the questions, the part that I am extremely lazy at is the nominations. Now I know I am not the only one so stop being judgy haha! It’s not that I don’t want to ask you guys questions, it’s the fact that I don’t want to annoy someone with the tag they have already done and are tired of, or someone who I constantly nominate etc, etc. You know what I am talking about. So if I do offend you somehow, do forgive me, intensions are only good – I come in peace.

Have to start somewhere though, so here we go! A big thank you to Dolly Daydream Beauty for the tag, I love these little quirky get to know me posts. I definitely enjoyed reading hers, as will you when you clickity click on that link.

On to the answers:

#1. What’s a nickname only your family calls you? This is truly a weird one and now that I think about it, I have no reason to present to you but my parents call me Trotsky. I assure this has nothing to do with my political beliefs. I will have to give them a call and demand an explanation *suspiciously frowning*
#2. What’s a weird habit of yours? Sometimes I would walk somewhere with a purpose and would just stop and lay down on the floor. Just chill there for a bit. At home I mean, not outside. Not that crazy. *…not yet* I think it relaxes my back (I have quite a sore back). It’s like a pain killer. I can already see subscribers unfollowing me, thinking I’m crazy hah. *please don’t*
#3. Do you have any weird phobias? Not particularly. Phobia is an extreme fear, I don’t think I am phobic of anything except the dentist (long story) and that’s fairly common. I do fear sh*t tons of things, but not to a phobia level.
#4. What’s a song you secretly LOVE to blast & belt out when you’re alone? Hundred Waters – “Show me love” (Skrillex Remix). My favourite part is when they do the POP sound. Something inside me just gets so happy.
#5. What’s one of your biggest pet peeves? It annoys me when people talk to themselves at work. They would just talk for a bit. Or count out loud. I don’t think they notice. I do.
#6. What’s one of your nervous habits? I wiggle my toes.
#7. What side of the bed do you sleep on? I am not picky at all, any side will do. At the current flat I sleep on the right side.
#8. What was your first stuffed animal & what was its name? I was never into stuffed toys, not until later. My favourite toy, according to my parents and some embarrassing videos, including one of having a wee (get it?) accident – peeing on the carpet..) my favourite toy was a big military truck. My dad wanted a boy. He kind of got one. Under all this make up there is still a girl that acts/thinks like a guy.
#9. What’s the drink you ALWAYS order at Starbucks? Being as my body does’t accept coffee, I do not really buy anything at Starbucks. But if I am there it will be either peppermint tea or hot chocolate.
#10. What’s the beauty rule you preach.. but never ACTUALLY practice? Washing my brushes regularly. I was good for a bit now I am back at being filthy 😦 I seem to forget.
#11. Which way do you face in the shower? Well you have to kind of alternate, don’t you? I mean unless you only wash half of your body, or have like a fancy-ass shower that rotates. Man that would be so cool!
#12. Do you have any ‘weird’ body ‘skills’? Nope, unless being out of shape is one. Then very much so.
#13. What’s your favourite ‘comfort food’/food that’s ‘bad’ but you love to eat it anyways? Crisps. Or mashed potatoes. Basically anything-potato haha.
#14. What’s a phrase or exclamation you always say? ‘I am not going to buy this’ *proceeds to the check out with the said item, silently crying*
#15. Time to sleep – what are you ACTUALLY wearing? Shorts and a t-shirt. If they actually match than it’s Christmas. It’s never Christmas.

Here are my nominations:

I really really hope you guys enjoy answering my questions:

  1. You’re really tired and cannot be bothered to cook a proper meal, what’s your go to quick solution?
  2. What’s the weirdest thing you have ever done that you cannot explain?
  3. Is there a food that you cannot eat because you find it repulsive?
  4. Most comfortable piece of clothing you own (please include a picture if you can, would love to see it!)
  5. Is there a behaviour you constantly ‘activate’ when hangry (hunger angry)?
  6. What silly tiny thing always makes you smile?
  7. Biggest pet peeves?
  8. Do you have any obsessions?
  9. What’s the first thing you do in the morning, something you cannot avoid or your day is not going to start properly.
  10. What do you think is the most unusual about you?
  11. What’s the nickname only your family/friends call you?

Have a good night,

Saturday on wednesday.png

Posted by

Hey there! Welcome to my Everything Blog. You know those lovely organised people who have a niche? Well that's not me, my blog is just like my mind, jumping from one thought to another. Sorry (but not too sorry). I have a degree in Psychology and am a proud owner of two amazing kittens Zeus and Momo, although thoroughly a dog person! I love cooking, I surely love eating, reading and exploring. I have created this blog with hope that I can lighten up the mid-week Wednesday with some Saturday chill vibes. Hopefully you enjoy your Saturdays On Wednesdays as much as I enjoy mine. With Love, G xoxo

6 thoughts on “15 Weird Questions (tag)

  1. You never fail to make me laugh with your responses to things! I do agree that a rotating shower would be awesome, or one that’s like a cylinder and the water jets out from all around you… do they exist? I feel that they probably do, somewhere out there.
    I am very much looking forward to answering your questions! xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment